LOCAL RULES OF THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

APPENDIX A

SCHEDULE OF FEES! AND SPECIAL CHARGES COLLECTIBLE
BY THE CLERK OF THE BANKRUPTCY COURT
[28 U.S.C. §1930]

EFFECTIVE DECEMBER 1, 2016

The Filing Fee schedule is for the payment of fees
of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court - Southern District of California.

The Court does not accept personal checks or credit cards from debtors to pay fees. The Court
does accept:

Cash (exact amount only; please do not send cash via the U.S. Mail)

U.S. Postal Service money orders

Cashier's checks issued by an acceptable financial institution

Attorney or law firm checks. All attorney or law firm checks must be made payable to the
U.S. Bankruptcy Court and must include a current pre-printed name, street address,
telephone number, and California attorney bar number.

Most major credit cards

For more information, consult Administrative Procedure 1.10 - Fees.

Fees & Special Charges

| New Petitions | Fee |
IChapter 7 ($245 filing fee, $75 administrative fee, $15 trustee surcharge) 1$335.00° |
Chapter 7 - involuntary ($245 filing fee, $75 administrative fee, $15 trustee $335.00"
surcharge)

IChapter 9 ($1167 filing fee, $550 administrative fee) 1$1,717.00 |
IChapter 11 ($1167 filing fee, $550 administrative fee) 1$1,717.00" |
\Chapter 12 (Family Farmer) ($200 filing fee, $75 administrative fee) H$275.00 \
Chapter 13 ($235 filing fee, $75 administrative fee) 1$310.00" |
IChapter 15 ($1167 filing fee, $550 administrative fee) 1$1,717.00 |
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LOCAL RULES OF THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

APPENDIX A
| Case Reopening? | Fee |
IChapter 7 ($245 filing fee, $15 trustee surcharge) 1$260.00" |
IChapter 9 1$1,167.00 |
Chapter 11 1$1,167.00’]
[Chapter 12 1$200.00" |
Chapter 13 [$235.00" |
[Chapter 15 1$1,167.00 |
/Act Cases: Same as original fee |
\ Case Conversions H Fee |
For a Case Commenced under Chapter 7 to Chapter 13 INone |
For a Case commenced under Chapter 7 and converted to Chapter 11 at the Request |$922.00"
of the Debtor [28 U.S.C. §1930(a)]
\Upon filing of a Motion to Convert a Chapter 11 to Chapter 7 H$15.00* |
For a Case commenced under Chapter 12 and converted to Chapter 7 upon Notice of |$60.00"
the Debtor
For a Case commenced under Chapter 13 converted to Chapter 11 at the Request of (|$932.00"
the Debtor [28 U.S.C. §1930(a)]
For a Case commenced under Chapter 13 and converted to Chapter 7 upon Notice ||$25.00"
by the Debtor
\ Division of Joint Case at Request of Debtor Fees H Fee
\Chapter 7 Case ($245 filing fee, $75 administrative fee, $15 trustee surcharge) H$335.00
Chapter 13 Case ($235 filing fee, $75 administrative fee) 1$310.00
\Chapter 11 ($1167 filing fee, $550 administrative fee) H$l7l7.00
\Chapter 12 ($200 filing fee, $75 administrative fee) H$275.00
| Amendments | Fee |
Amendment to Add or Delete Names and Addresses of Creditors or Equity Security ($31.00
Holders; Change Amounts Owed or Classification of Debt
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LOCAL RULES OF THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

APPENDIX A
| Motions | Fee
[Motion for Relief from Stay [11 U.S.C. §362(3)] [$181.00

\Motion to Compel Abandonment of Property by Parties in Interest [FRBP 6007(b)] H$181.00

Motion to Withdraw Reference of Case or Proceeding to U.S. District Court [28 $181.00
U.S.C. 8§157(d)]

\Motion to Sell Property of the Estate Free & Clear of Liens under 11 U.S.C. §363(f) H$181.00

\Motion to Redact/Restrict a Record, per affected case H$25.00

Motion for Leave to Appeal when accompanied by the required notice of Appeal $5.00

If leave is granted, the $293 Docket Fee™ becomes due.
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LOCAL RULES OF THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

APPENDIX A

\ Other || Fee \
|Abstract of Judgment ($31 search fee, $11 certification fee) 1$42.00 |
\Any payment returned or denied for insufficient funds ||$53.00 \
\Certifying any document including Abstract of Judgments ||$11.00 \
\Complaint Commencing Adversary Proceeding (including Removals) ||$350.00 \
ICross-Appeal including Appellate Docket Fee™ $298.00 |
[Exemplifications 1$22.00 |
\Filing or indexing of miscellaneous paper not part of local case ||$47.00 \
\Filing a transfer of claim (per claim transferred) ||$25.00 \
\FRC Electronic Record Retrieval (Judiciary administrative fee) ||$10.00 \
\FRC Pull/Refile Fee for Electronic Record Retrieval ||$9.90 \
Notice of Appeal including the Appellate Docket Feel (to District Court, $298.00

Bankruptcy Appellate Panel)
\Photocopies (does not include certification) made by court personnel (per page) ||$O.50 \
\Printed Copies from Courthouse Public Terminal (per page) ||$O.10 \
\Reproduction of recording of proceedings (regardless of the medium) ||$31.00 \
Request for Authority to file Direct Appeal or Cross Appeal to the Ninth Circuit $298.00

Court of Appeals including Appellate Docket Fee

If authorized, an additional fee of $207 becomes due.
\Retrieval of records from NARA (first box) ||$64.00 \
\Retrieval of multiple boxes of NARA Records (each additional box) ||$39.00 \
Retrieval of Records from NARA via Smart Scan $19.95

plus $0.65 per
page

IReturned Fee Charge (e.g., insufficient funds, disputed charges) 1$53.00 |
ISearch of court records (each name or item searched) 1$31.00 |
Electronic Public Access Fee (printed copies from courthouse public terminal, per ||$0.10

page, does not include certification)
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LOCAL RULES OF THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA
APPENDIX A

Admission to Practice in the United States District Court Fee
under U.S. District Court — Southern District of California
Civic Local Rule 83.3 (effective November 1, 2011)

Practice Law District Court, Full Admission ($176 fee, balance to the Library and $206.00
Pro Bono Funds)

Pro Hac Vice Application (first application) $206.00
Duplicate Certificate of Admission or Certificate of Good Standing $18.00

*Only one fee payable for joint petition by husband and wife

**|f the appellant is the trustee or debtor-in-possession, the $293 Appellate docket fee shall be
paid from the assets of the estate.

!1ssued in accordance with 28 U.S.C. §1930(b) and FRBP 1006
2 The Court collects the fee unless a party files a complaint to obtain a determination under Rule
4007(b); or when a debtor files a motion to reopen a case based on alleged violation of the

terms of the discharge under 11 U.S.C. 8524; or whether the reopening is to correct an
administrative error.

[Rev: 12/1/16]
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